Me Oh My Oh


Self-Sacrifice: Revisited
January 7, 2010, 10:40 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Once upon a time I had hopes and dreams. Perhaps unfounded hopes and dreams, but hopes and dreams nonetheless.

They were squashed. The Wal-Mart “velvet” blackout curtains I so bravely ordered turned out to be COMPLETE CRAP. I don’t know what the people who reviewed them were thinking, because they are COMPLETE CRAP. I’d be willing to bet that Wal-Mart filters the reviews. I would just like to emphasize the COMPLETE part of the crap.

They were basically vinyl, with flocking sprayed on them. Don’t know what flocking is? Remember those greeting cards you used to get when you were just a kid with a kitten on it that was a tiny bit fuzzy? That is flocking. THAT IS NOT VELVET.

Oh well, I guess I got what I deserved. I certainly learned MY lesson!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ugh! Will they take them back?

Comment by Anny

They did! Thank god. I had ordered like 8 panels for all of our windows in the theatre room. Oh well, the search re-starts!

Comment by Macy

Oh no! Sorry about your curtain woes. Admittedly, the idea of flocked vinyl curtains made me snicker. I can’t even imagine how hideous that would be.

Comment by aquirkydelight




Leave a comment