Me Oh My Oh


Self-Sacrifice
November 3, 2009, 8:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Consider this a test. For your sake. I’ll play guinea pig. See how selfless I am?

I normally hate to have anything to do with Wal-Mart, but this time… I had to give it a shot. They’re just so… so… cheap.

We have been looking for black, blackout (got that?) velvet curtains for our theatre/music room for a while now. I thought I was going to make them, but it seems that velvet yardage is somehow more expensive than just purchasing pre-made drapes. Go figure.

0007316190554_AV_500X500

THESE get great reviews. We’ll see how it goes. Hold my hand? This is all so new and scary.

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You MUST let me know if they suck. I too have been searching high & low for good blackout curtains. I have wasted money on too many!!

Comment by Alicia

[…] were squashed. The Wal-Mart “velvet” blackout curtains I so bravely ordered turned out to be COMPLETE CRAP. I don’t know what the people who […]

Pingback by Self-Sacrifice: Revisited « Me Oh My Oh




Leave a Reply

