Me Oh My Oh


Office Time is Upon Us
January 11, 2010, 11:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This weekend was office weekend. On Sunday we (stupidly) did an Ikea run. Oops, I didn’t think about the fact that EVERY COLLEGE KID IN THE WORLD WAS COMING BACK TO SCHOOL FOR SPRING SEMESTER. Thus they were all there with their parents, attempting to furnish their apartments and dorm rooms in one day. We got in and out as fast as we could but DAMN! You’da thunk it was half-price hooker day. I gots me some bookcases with glass doors that you can put fabric in (read: change the look of). Nifty!

Yesterday I spent the day sorting through my piles of art supplies, fabric, shipping materials and paper goods. Now, not only can you SEE the floor, but it looks like a usable room! Photos coming soon.

In the meantime, check out my inspiration. I’m going for sophisticated girlie with a graphic, flash tattoo feel. Much like this first photo. Please PLEASE tell me that one of you knows either who designed* or where to find this poster. I need it.:

Via Cafe Cartolina

Via Style Room – Pink Friday

Via I Suwannee

Via Ink & Peat

Via Patty Young

Via Sprout Home

Via Domino

Via Anthropologie

Apologies for the photos I don’t have sources for, I have been collecting them since before this blog was a just twinkle in my eye. If you recognize any of them, drop me a line as I’d love to give credit where credit is due :]

*I don’t think it’s Ed Hardy because his name isn’t plastered all over it. But I could be wrong. I hope it’s not, just on principle :]

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love it.

Comment by my favorite and my best

What a gorgeous collection. I love that shelf with chain – easy enough to do with a malm shelf right?

Comment by Anny

I cannot explain how much I love that chandelier in the second picture. It’s perfectly over the top.

Comment by kat




Leave a Reply

