Me Oh My Oh


Off-Topic Sundays: NOM NOM NOM
November 1, 2009, 5:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s that time of year again, people… CANDY time! Now that the festivities are over, you have a 10-gallon left over variety bag of Nerds and Tootsie Rolls that you begrudgingly get to eat in the months to come. I tend to favor the most boring, standard Halloween sweeties. You know, all the stuff that kids try to trade away in school the days following the big score. These are my favorites:

Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses – Yes, there is a name for these little demons that sneak their way into grocery store aisles every year. Everyone hates them, but they are probably my favorite Halloween candy. Their wrappers tend to be really loose, so if you get them from a particularly nasty neighbor you have about a 50% chance that it’s poisoned or that there is a needle embedded in there.

2896171589_2257a43238

Mini Tootsie Roll – How many of THESE did you find floating around at the bottom of your pumpkin come Midnight? So many that you probably even threw some of them away. Put them in my belly.

Tootsie Rolls

Flavored Tootsie Rolls – These are like the favored sibling of the mini Tootsie Roll. This is another “scraping the bottom of the pumpkin” choice that will do in a pinch when the only other option is a regular Toots or the PB goodness above. Again, NOM NOM NOM.

05217l1478

Tootsie Roll Pops – Particularly the raspberry ones. Eating a Tootsie Roll Pop is like playing Russian Roulette. You may or may not get one of those air pockets that skin the top of your mouth or tongue. I live on the edge, bish!

CRW_7810

Candy Corn – Particularly the socially incorrect Indian Candy Corn

candy_corn

t_1315_01

Have you ever mixed candy corn with lightly salted peanuts? It is called a Poor Man’s Payday and it tastes JUST like a Payday. Pop a handful of both in your mouth at once. You’ll be hooked.

6a00e55151f68988340120a501dbf7970b-500wi

Now that I have demonstrated my epically bad taste in candy, there is no way that you could be ashamed. What are YOUR favs?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

let me say that i have had all these candy forms and there is no candy that i will turn down but the sweet factor here is making my teeth hurt. as a diabetic i am no longer eating such things. but don’t get me started on chocolate.

Comment by my favorite and my best

I dig your noms.

Comment by Brian

I concur on the candy corns. I live abroad and went home to the US last week. An entire bag of those bad boys made the cut into the 50lb or less suitcase. It is torture, but they are in the fridge waiting for my friends to visit from India and Myanmar for Thanksgiving dinner!

Comment by Laura




Leave a Reply

