Me Oh My Oh


OMFG Color
October 1, 2009, 11:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Couches in place? Check. Walls painted? Check. Chairs reupholstered? Well, one of them. What does that mean? It’s pillow time!

CouchPreview

Now that the living room has delicious teal walls (the painters did a KICK ASS job), it is time to start adding pillows. I got the fab little vintage chenille pillow from Etsy, the purple with the flowers from Home Goods and my lovely mother made the teal Amy Butler out of leftover fabric from my reupholstery project… which I will be revealing soon :]

Sorry the photo is sort of crappy, it was a “take photos in 5 minutes before I leave for work” situation. And the photos were actually for the walls. You can also see a little hint of my Ebay zebra rug which is actually a cow hide stained to look like a zebra. Brilliant, I tell you. It is beautiful.

979_1732 White bkgd (404x350)

Via Singer

Now that I own this sewing machine (and mah momma taught me how to use it) I am going to tackle some pillows. Easy enough, right? We shall see… we shall see. But I say if I can reupholster a freaking chair, I can do this. What’s that you say? Proof? Oh yes, that is coming soon my friends. Sneak peek? Don’t mind if I do! This is pre-cording:

Preview

I am quite proud of it. The second is all painted, lacquered and ready for fabric. I’ll even make a tutorial if I can stand to stop the process to take photos. I couldn’t be bothered while doing the first because I was learning myself!

Soon, lovelies, soon :]

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

so far so gorgeous. meow!

Comment by my favorite and my best

your place looks FABOO! i love it. the wall color is superb. the zebra rug is all kinds of awesome and the coffee table display is HOT! great job!

Comment by bananas.

[…] it’s pretty apparent that I love COLOR. I won’t say that these WILL all be used in cushions on the couch, but I also won’t say that they WON’T all be used in cushions on the […]

Pingback by Fabric Fiend « Me Oh My Oh

AAAAAAAAAh I LOVE IT! That wall color is beyond amazing
Where did you get that awesome coffee table????!

Comment by Nakiya @ Taste of Baltimore

It’s looking fantastic already! Love that blue!

Comment by FROM THE RIGHT BANK




Leave a Reply

