Me Oh My Oh


House Beautiful’s Color Personality Quiz
September 28, 2009, 11:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yes yes I am finally getting around to taking this :] Evidently after I complete this quiz, I’ll be a whole and centered person, completely devoid from any personality flaws that I am currently unaware of. Sounds like a pretty sweet deal to me.

1. What’s the first color you see in the morning?

CIN-00028449 Lounge-027

Via Paul Joseph Hopper

Dark blue. That’s what color our master bedroom’s decor is at the moment, because that’s the color it was in our old house. That will soon all be changed :]

2. What color are your eyes?

Eyes

Blue-gray. With yellow rings around the pupils. I’ve heard them be called “witch’s eyes” I’m not sure if I like that or not!

3. What color do you wear the most?

MINUETmd2136Bteal

Via Lulu’s

Teal. Without a doubt.

4. What color do you never wear?

131919594_ab00f60a57Via Flickr

Orange. It just doesn’t look good on me.

5. What color do you wear when you want to feel sexy?

2963_690855817342_10116047_42537871_7859898_n

Red – this dress in particular :]

6. What color gets you the most compliments?

-95Via I don’t have a clue

Teal or bright pink

7. What color is your lipstick?

Picture 2Via Flickr

Shiny and tinted a little pink. I only do lip gloss thankyouverymuch. Oh and swollen. I like the lip plumping ones. Is swollen a color?

8. What color was your living room when you were growing up?

27140_0_8-6751-traditional-living-roomVia Houzz

Creams white, dark wood, and VERY muted pastels

9. What color was your bedroom when you were growing up?

677f6efaVia MFAMB – oooh what a crush I have ;]

Blue. Are you noticing a theme here?

10. What color are your sheets?

BLUE GODDAMMIT

11. What color was your favorite crayon as a child?

fragaria_vesca_wild_strawberry

Via Burford

Wild Strawberry :]

12. What color is your car?

3392967153_2905320381Via Flickr

Black. I think they’re classier. But now that I live in Arizona, I think they’re crazier.

13. What color was your prom dress?

19377_0_8-3090-eclectic-bedroomVia Houzz

Red, then pink, then white. I went to 3

14. What’s your favorite gemstone?

MouthVia Moi

Diiaaamond

15. What is your favorite flower?

000_0010Via Ludemas

Daisies and snap dragons

16. What color makes you happiest?

tumblr_kq61dodRWA1qzb2hmo1_400Via Home Sweet Home

Shades of pink

17. What color depresses you?

24342_0_4-9579-eclectic-entry

Navy blue. It bores me to tears, although I can always find exceptions.

18. What color calms you?

tumblr_kpvroygG1c1qztjh2o1_500Via Home Sweet Home

Powdery blues

19. What color makes you grind your teeth?

FluorRedOraYell

Via Alpine Sign Supply

Fluorescent “red”. Red can never be fluorescent, yet people attempt it. It ends up being red-pink-orange-puke

20. What color would you like to try, but are scared to?

Picture 1Via Flickr

The ego in me says I’M NOT SACRED OF ANYTHING, BISH! But really, considering my house is going to be teal and red and orange and aqua and green and deep purple and pink and magenta without looking like a train wreck, I think I can say that with confidence :]

Considering almost every one of my answers was blue or pink – what does it say about me? That I like pinks and blues? I could have told you that! What I have actually realized about my color taste as of late is – I like a cool color paired with a warm.

Teal and fuschia

Aqua and red

pink and green

Seafoam and orange.

Oh and hi… here’s to another awesome weekend :]

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

funny!!! you are a funny funny girl! love IT!!!!!!!!!

Comment by my favorite and my best

I am in LOVE with that gorg mirror. And you look fab in red!

Comment by Kristin




Leave a Reply

