Me Oh My Oh


Shelving? Shelving.
August 31, 2009, 8:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Good Monday morning, internetz world! Did you have a nice weekend? Good, gooooood. Mine was a little bit of a roller coaster but ended up really well :]

3862398213_7aa45f3627_b

When I saw this post over at everybody’s favorite I Suwanee and I knew I had to have those shelves. I adore the wood with the minimalistic hardware, it almost gives the sense that they are floating. So I stalked the comments and found where they were purchased! The brackets anyways. At The Container Store… and on sale! That’s when I KNEW it was meant to be. Seldom is the day when I adore something that turns out to be cheap. I got enough for 4 shelves.

4685

The shelving they have turns out to be too short for the wall I want to put them on, but the brackets work with any shelving as long as the wood is a particular thickness. That works for me.

Shelving

Also I wanted them to be stained to match my fabulous Chinese cabinet thingie. Tough demands? I don’t just want to go get some wood cut to the exact length and width that I want and then stain it, because I don’t want to finish the edges myself. I have enough projects going on right now.

ChineseDrawers

My beloved arch-nemesis Ikea had the perfect thing. Behold. Ekby Tryggve:

30677_PE119358_S4

The perfect length and width for my walls. The perfect thickness for the brackets. And guess what? They are raw solid wood that is MEANT to be stained. AND CHEAP! You can take a break now, guardian home-angels, you’ve done well today.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

kick ass!!!

Comment by my favorite and my best

[…] Glam Lamb Shelf Styling October 21, 2009, 7:43 am Filed under: Uncategorized Remember this post I made about the shelves I saw over at I Suwannee? Well while my parents were here we put them up! […]

Pingback by Shelf Styling « Me Oh My Oh




Leave a Reply

