Me Oh My Oh


The Latest and Greatest
August 24, 2009, 8:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Chairs

Mmmmm look at these delicious little morsels. I once again used my Craigslist kung-foo to procure them. These were in some lady’s bedroom, but she moved to a much smaller house and couldn’t fit them anymore. Her loss: My gain.

Detail

The details are so cute, and that fabric is actually pretty adorable. I’m pretty sure it’s silk. I totally adore stars too, but I think I am going to change the fabric. It just doesn’t fit with my “vision”

Fabric

I’m thinking of covering them in Amy Butler‘s Primrose in Aqua. Perhaps painting the frame that same green as in the flowers. Or a creamy off-white.

What do you think? I’m totally open to ideas.

Today is the last day to enter the Chinese Flower Ball giveaway! Go enter if you haven’t already :]

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

effin GREAT find. once again craigslist ninja judo chops her way to a winner. i love that chair but i will love it even more once you’ve spruced it up with some fab amy butler fabric. please post after pics so i can gawk and be jealous. k thx.

Comment by bananas.

fuck! your craigslist is WAAAAY better than my craigslist. love the fabric.

Comment by my favorite and my best

You are amazing Macy my love! I love the chairs!

Comment by Heather

That fabric swatch is awesome. I think it would be stunning to stain the feet a super dark rich mohagonny.

Comment by The Glam Lamb

LOVE the shape of those beauties!

Comment by Kristin

The curve of those chairs is just splendid. I’d be inclined to cover them in something not too busy, so as not to draw attention from the elegance of their structure. Lucky you!

Comment by mise @ pretty far west




Leave a Reply

