Me Oh My Oh


Pullin’ Out Alllllll the Stops
August 21, 2009, 7:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I found this sexy beast on Le Craigslist Boutique whilst looking for an antique couch (that I coincidentally got sheisted out of yesterday – but that’s a long bitter story best saved for never).

ChineseDrawers

Why yes, yes it is sitting in the middle of my unfinished living room. I don’t know exactly where it is going to go yet and that’s where the best light is in the morning :] But I DO know that I am going to put a big fish tank on top of it, which is exactly what the girl that sold it to me used it for!

I think I’m also going to take that little pull off and put pretty tassels on them instead. Upon seeing the craigslist photos, I though I was going to paint it a bright color. But the wood is so beautiful (and it’s heavy as crap) that I think I’ll just leave it…

(Discalimer: I totally understand if you’re going to remove me from your “read” list due to the awful carpet… but I assure you that it was there when we moved in and are removing it STAT)

Don’t forget to enter the Chinese Flower Ball Giveaway if you haven’t already!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

it’s fabulous. you’re fabulous. i have added you to my blogroll b/c of these facts.

Comment by my favorite and my best

This is a great piece and it will be perfect for a fish tank. I think you are right to leave it natural at least while you live with it for awhile ~ you can always paint it later. In addition to a bright color, how about considering a black lacquer?

Comment by French Kissed

That’s beautiful, I Love it!

Comment by ~Sue-Leigh

Where’s the picture of the origami ball and you better not be giving away mine!!!!!

Comment by Sharmin

I love the chest!

Comment by Sharmin

I’ve been a lurker for awhile, love your blog. Just wanted to comment and say you need to share your long bitter story about the couch!!! Peaked my curiosity. 😉

Comment by Star

[…] I wanted them to be stained to match my fabulous Chinese cabinet thingie. Tough demands? I don’t just want to go get some wood cut to the exact length and […]

Pingback by Shelving « Me Oh My Oh




Leave a Reply

