Me Oh My Oh


Operation Dinette: Underway
August 19, 2009, 7:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

See? See how nice the table and chairs look in our little nook? They’re no Kartell, but I like them for what I can do :] I am very aware that arm chairs generally go on the ends, but they fit better on the long side in our case, so that’s where they’re going. OOOOH RULE BREAKERS!

Dinette

I need to make a cushion for the window seat, but for now we have a sheepskin in its place, as a little cushion for the pushin‘ sittin’. And look at that little fluffer nutter under the table! “Whatcha doin’ mom?”

DinetteandEiney

I was flipping virtually through CB2’s new catalog this morning and saw the Sol Pendant Lamp which would be perfect over the table! Stark white? Check. Red, sexy insides? Check. Loves it! Definitely an option. I don’t want to get ahead of myself just yet though, I’ll wait and see how the new fabric looks on the chairs first.

CB2PendantLampAside from the coil bulb inside it. I know it’s energy saving – it’s what we use in our house – but in this photo it looks pretty jankety. Bad CB2, bad.

CB2PendantLampRoomView

I wonder how much light it gives off…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lookin good lady!!!

Comment by The Glam Lamb

Love the chairs and your fabulous bay window!

Comment by Kristin

Oh that window seat! I want one so badly. This room is going to be great!

Comment by FROM THE RIGHT BANK




Leave a Reply

