Me Oh My Oh


Kitch-en-y
August 12, 2009, 1:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hellooooo alll! Things have been MIGHTY busy around here. Setting up a house is a lot more time consuming than I ever imagined! Not to mention we also just moved buildings at my work, so there has been a lot of packing/unpacking/organizing/general chaos going on in my life right now. In fact right at this moment I am typing a post, throwing a ball for the dogs, and eating lunch all at once. Ok so that’s not quite the same thing but it seems I am always multitasking these days! Good thing I am the queen at it.

I have decided that our kitchen will be red and aqua/light blue. And perhaps with a touch of retro-kitch which red and aqua really lends itself to nicely.

Behold, my inspiration files:

Flickr: Christayayaya

3769579809_9c0d44f160

3769579761_91d8d54794

Flickr: Sohoscoloridos

Picture 1

Flickr: TM – the Chrocheteer

2461356411_7276e1e7f5

Flicker: A Different Perspective

476479947_80e459d815

?

17945_0_8-7355-eclectic-kitchen

SHELTER

SHELTER

?

7nDXBH2jppmsxvt8KsKShBH8o1_500

?

3726242425_c4f7acce80

?

3727047998_16faf825c1?

DSC00135

What do you think? Will it look dated too quickly? Is red and aqua a fleeting once-again trend?

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOVE IT!

Comment by Tiffany

I say forget the trends and do whatever makes you feel cozy in your home! It definitely has a retro-kitchy feel, but I’m bias. 🙂

Comment by Holly

It’s a great combination. I always hesitate with colors for the same reason but if you’re feeling it, go for it!

Comment by FROM THE RIGHT BANK

ooh good choice. you’re more daring than me. i could only incorporate the red but in portions. i love the red cabinet look.

Comment by bananas.

hi there! thank you for your sweet comment 🙂

this red table decor really makes me want to host a dinner soon again. hell, i’d love to host a big party. a wedding maybe.. hmm.. that’s one big project for this fall 🙂

Comment by tiina

[…] I WILL be making covers for my little Nils-es, oh yes I will. Since my kitchen is going to be Red and Aqua, I was thinking about doing them in one (or more? DARING!) of these. I’m really diggin’ […]

Pingback by As Close to Kartell As I’ll Get This Decade. « Me Oh My Oh

Oh yeah! You totally convinced me- I’m going to have a red & aqua kitchen one day!

Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Comment by Naomi Friedman




Leave a Reply

