Me Oh My Oh


Wallpaper – Second Verse, Same as the First.
August 5, 2009, 11:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello gang. How is everyone? Is grandma doing well? The baby? Well. Shortly after yesterday’s post on wallpaper samples, I came across this amazing site.

Wallpaper From the 70’s

Go ahead, click it. I’ll wait.

Isn’t it fabulous? Those wallpapers do not look 70’s to me (ok well maybe some of the Surreal and Abstract – LOL),perhaps because I was not ALIVE in the 70’s but that’s not how I envision it… those wallpapers look to me like something from today’s designers… those wallpapers look to me like something that should BE ON MY WALLS. You bet your arse I grabbed a sample of each of the below:

Elektra

Elektra

Indra

Indra

Damkina, in 2 colors

Damkina

Damkina1

Seschat

Seschat

I am really loving Seschat, although floral is not the way I thought I would go AT ALL!

DID I MENTION SAMPLES ARE ONLY SEVENTY CENTS A PIECE?! I REPEAT. SAMPLES ARE ONLY SEVENTY CENTS A PIECE.

Were you guys KEEPING this from me? Your own dirty little secret place for fabulous paper? Shame, shame on you. I found you out. Go, go now, and be gone with you.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like Indra (longer lasting appeal)

Comment by Sharmin

The Elektra is AMAZING, although I’m also loving the Seschat.

Comment by Shannon

[…] that agonizing I did over wallpaper is completely moot. We realized the other day that, as many Arizonans do, we have textured walls. […]

Pingback by Decor Catch-Up « Me Oh My Oh




Leave a Reply

