Me Oh My Oh


Sheri Sheridan is My Kind of Gal
July 29, 2009, 9:39 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I recently ran across an article about Oakland interior designer Sheri Sheridan’s home, and some of her theory behind the design. Her place is GORGEOUS, and she does a lot of repurposing, and using inexpensive items that make a big impact. Like I said, my kind of gal! Feast your eyes on these:

new-rules-sheri-l

I love pretty much everything about this room. The zebra rug, the waterfall lucite coffee table, the mongolian lambskin pillow.. the colors, OH THE COLORS!

new-rules-alternatives-l

This may be my favorite. The colors are SO amazing, and I think those are West Elm shams and duvet. Which I LOVE. The lamp is pure sex, and the headboard is a collection of cheap Ikea mirrors she oh-so-cunningly tiled! I might have to steal that idea!

new-rules-salvage-l

She picked this fab bench up on a street corner, repaired, repainted and reupholstered it and now it’s precious. Love the arrow too. Unexpected.

new-rules-modern-table-l

Mmmm that pillow is mighty delicious

new-rules-mix-l

The candles in the fireplace is definitely something we will be taking advantage of in our own home – I mean c’mon! Who uses a fireplace in PHOENIX?! Why? WHY?!!? Plus I think it looks pretty chic :]

Sheri Sheridan, will you be my friend?

(Photo Credits: Sunset)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ah you had me at Lucite. Amazing. Can you share her? I want to be her BFF as well.

Comment by Camila

Thanx for the kind words. You girls are very cool.

Take care,
Sheri

Comment by Sheri Sheridan




Leave a Reply

