Me Oh My Oh


Bright Velvet Chaise Lounges Tufted With Strings…
July 23, 2009, 7:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

…these are a few of my favorite thiiiiiiiings….

Whenever I think of something as a “favorite” I try to put it in tune to The Sound of Music’s “My Favorite Things”. Does that make me weird?

Don’t answer that.

I have a special place in my heart for The Sound Of Music… when I was just born, my mom held me in her arms and we watched it in the hospital. She always loved it for this reason and talked about it every so often, and in turn I inherited the love of it as well. Not to mention it’s just a fantastic musical, sentimental reasons aside.

Anyways, Heather over at Gathering Spriggs made a delicious post about tufting yesterday, and I was inspired to post a few of my own. Velvet tufting is probably my very favorite thing to see in a room. It makes it looks so glamorous… but not so glamorous that you don’t want to go sit your little booty right down and try to absorb some of the fabulousness that it brings to a room. Does it work that way? Fabulousness osmisis via caboose? Either way… here are some of my favs.

il_430xN.75674256Etsy’s ever-so-popular Reclaim the Throne (for good reason). If I had an extra $800 I would buy this in an instant. I’m not kidding in the slightest. This makes me want to put on a massive wig and a bustle and drink tea all day, pinky cramps and all.

23964_0_4-4438-eclectic-living-roomVia Houzz.com. Have you visited that site? I am sure you have. I can’t say enough about it so if you haven’t… GO. DROP EVERYTHING YOU’RE DOING, AND JUST GO. YES, YOU CAN EVEN CLOSE MY BLOG. IT PALES IN COMPARISON TO THE AWESOMENESS THAT IS HOUZZ.COM. Inspiration abound!

0629_curtains02I generally gravitate towards more antique-y furniture with tufting, but I think this couch is FAB. In fact the whole room is wonderful. Is that more tufting I spot on the chairs in the background? I do think so!

3616024238_9ea53f720a

BbKq6jjAhpfeoiuc4vSXmd5So1_500

Do you think the owners would mind if I set up a little campfire and a lean-to under their staircase and just live there for a few chapters of my life?

dNLmkzT3por4bnkuDCIuWaj6o1_500

Tufting with printed fabric is something I have been contemplating. I love big bold prints, but does the graphic designer OCD in my head allow the print to be tugged and distorted like that? It certainly works here!

17890_0_4-1068-modern-bedroomVia houzz.com

If anyone has photo credits for the ones I did not list, I would love it if you dropped me a line. This will probably happen a lot, as I was collecting photos for months before a blog was even a twinkle in my husbands eye…

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

weird? nah…remember i made my own version to sound of music’s favorite things when i did my giveaway. it’s like way cool. duh.

and tufting…me love! very mad men-ish which i’m all about. the rooms you chose are fab as well.

Comment by bananas.

I was totally singing the title of this post as I was reading it! I make up my own words to it all the time too!

Comment by ALEK

that green wallpaper!!! i want to buy a sample

Comment by tiina

thank you by the way for your lovely comment about my cushions! come back for more soon 🙂

Comment by tiina

That is a beautiful story! The sage sofa’s in the fourth photo are quite fabulous.

Comment by Charlie

Thanks so much for the shout out!! I really heart your Tufting selection! Love that aqua chaise lounge!!

Comment by Heather S Thompson




Leave a Reply

