Me Oh My Oh


Aaaand we’re back.
July 9, 2009, 11:58 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

And now, almost a full month later, I will make my first “real” post.

You missed me, I knew you would. I did it, of course, not AT ALL out of laziness but to create suspense and desire. Did it work? Probably not considering I’m pretty sure the only subscribers I have as of yet are my husband and the person I share an enclosed space with for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. Hi, Shaf and Holly! Aren’t you glad that I have an outlet for all my crazy ideas and ramblings so you don’t have to listen to my incessant prattle? Well – you still do but this has the potential to cut it back a bit. One can only hope.

But I digress.

Hi! I’m Macy. I’m a 24 year old Graphic Designer originally from Leawood, Kansas – now residing in hot hot Phoenix, Arizona. It’s hot here. Really hot. In fact today is 108. Can you feel me gaze longingly at the cooler temperatures of… well… virtually every other state besides this one? Well gaze I might, but we’re staying here for another 6-7 years. The culprit being the economy, and more specifically the fact that we both have fantastic jobs that we really shouldn’t be leaving at the moment. So what is the only logical thing to do?

Why, buy a house of course.

For the past few months I have been pouring over interior blogs, fabric blogs, furniture blogs, odds-and-ends blogs, the ever-so-popular “cool-stuff-I-found-for-you-to-buy-on-Etsy” blogs, art blogs, stationary blogs… you get the point. And now that we almost have a house… yes the END IS NEAR, I’m practically beside myself with excitement (read: really impatient) to start decorating.

I apologize, I’ve yet to pimp out the blog. I will have a nice header and pretty colors and photos to distract you with, as soon as I get a bit of time to sit down and ACTUALLY think about it. For now – just add to your google reader or whatever you subscribe with so I can hide behind the façade of imported posts :]

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

AHEM….3 subscribers!!!

Comment by Aaron




Leave a Reply

