Me Oh My Oh


My Space. No really. The space that is mine.
February 22, 2010, 11:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello! I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend… after a little decorating hiatus we’re back in the swing of working on the house! It’s such a HUGE project, and we’ve been working on it for about 7 months now. It was nice to have a few weekends to just chill and enjoy our progress so far. But now we move onward!

I never showed you the “before” of my office, once I got it all organized.

Envision a curtain in front of the shelving and printer nook.

And a totally chic office chair. I’m thinking a Louis Ghost Chair….a knockoff of course, because who has $400 to spend on an office chair. (I’ll give you a hint: not me!)

I ADORE the vaulted ceiling and all the natural light from the huge window. It’s a pretty cute room if I do say so myself :]

I grabbed some paint swatches this weekend and went back for the samples I liked. I am thinking a creamy color (like the color of the chaise lounge) for most of the the walls, then the behind the chaise a bold raspberry pink or green. We’re gonna put the samples up tonight, so I’ll report back :]

If you say anything about the fingerprints on the mirror I will cut you deep.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooooooh go for raspberry! You have such great pieces in there

Comment by Anny

where do you get all of your fabulous furniture?

Comment by K.T.

Half of it is from Craigslist (chaise, chair, desk, mirror) and the other half from Ikea (tall shelves in the nook, table for printer, shelving on the wall)!

Comment by Macy




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

